Congratulations to all our winners!

See you next year!

See this year's winners
Entry to the TravMedia Awards 2023 is now closed

THE TravMedia Awards 2023

The TravMedia Awards are back! Once again the Awards are set to recognise the finest journalistic, influencer and PR achievements in travel.

The countdown is underway to the announcement of the winners on 18 April 2023, when we head to hip and luxury hotel, The Londoner, Leicester Square for a black-tie gala dinner celebration.

Free to enter, the TravMedia Awards are the only accolades to celebrate the work of all professionals across the travel media, social and communications sectors. Highlights include the announcement of this year’s Travel Writer of the Year, Influencer of the Year and PR Professional of the Year.

Categories are adjudicated by an expert panel of judges selected from across the travel industry, including senior industry executives, media figures, commentators and communications heads.

The Awards are organised by TravMedia, the leading social network connecting the global travel industry with media and influencers, and are independent, with entry open to all journalists, influencers and PR professionals.

What Can You Expect at the TravMedia Awards?

A Gala Dinner Event

In 2022 we raised the bar and transformed the TravMedia Awards into a gala dinner event. Hosted by the irrepressible Sue Perkins, the Awards in April 2022 were attended by 280 media, influencers, PRs and industry professionals. What a truly memorable night it was! This year our celebrity host will again drive the show, while around the ballroom our sponsors’ tables will host category finalists.

The Five-Star Treatment

TravMedia has once again chosen the sumptuous 5-star The Londoner in Leicester Square to host this year’s event. This new hotel is the epitome of luxury and scaled to accommodate the level of celebration we’re planning for the big night…! Entry to the TravMedia Awards is limited to finalists, sponsors, and limited ticket holders.

A Celebration of the Whole Travel Media Landscape   

The TravMedia Awards are the only awards to celebrate the work of all professionals across the travel media, social and communications sectors, recognising the towering achievements of journalists, influencers and PRs. We rely on each other's hard work in our professional lives - let's celebrate together too!

Party On!

Partying tops the list on this wild night of celebration! The evening commences with a sparkling networking reception and then progresses to the dazzling awards ceremony. Once the last Award has been announced, guests will enjoy an after-party of top-level networking, socialising, even carousing! A fitting end to a memorable night.

Four Great Reasons to Participate In the TravMedia Awards


Year round, TravMedia connects a powerhouse of talent across the media, social and PR sectors, both in the UK and globally. We completed the circle in 2020 by creating an independent set of awards that the industry’s greatest talents truly aspire to win. We believe we have set the highest bar for excellence in our industry.


The TravMedia Awards opens doors for winners and finalists, helping them to further their professional reputations and grow their careers or their brand's success. The Awards night offers unrivalled networking opportunities with journalists, PRs, influencers, and industry executives. Be there and enjoy ‘lift-off’.


Each of our 24 Awards are adjudicated by an expert panel of judges who collectively possess unrivalled industry experience. Conflicts of interest are avoided and the introduction of new judges, or the rotation of existing judges, is our cornerstone for ensuring a level -playing field for all outcomes.


The TravMedia Awards deliver an unparalleled promotional opportunity for sponsors to align their brand with our audience, and so demonstrate exceptional support for their target audiences. Uniquely, sponsors also host finalists at their tables to ensure intimate networking with top industry pros!

Countdown to the Awards

Awards Launched


Registration Open


Submission Deadline


Judging commences


Finalists announced


Winners announced